1 year

18 Aug

This is Jason posting.

It’s been a year since I’ve been laid off from Philips.  Man, the time goes by really quickly.  I can’t believe I’ve been out of work for 1 year already.  I’m totally ready to go back to work.  This vacation has been nice but I want to do something more.  I’m glad of the choices I made to head into education as my next career.  Sitting in a cubicle all day really doesn’t suit me.  The lab wasn’t all that great and exciting either.  Now I just have to finish up with classes and get that credential for teaching.  Then find a job against all those other out of work teachers… Hm, I might be off work more than I thought!  Hopefully not!  I hope to find some sort of work while I take classes this next year.  Can’t depend on  unemployment all the time.  Then I’d be a bum.  The one nice thing about working in an office is the nice A/C in the hot summer days…ugh.  So hot at home!

Leave a Reply

