food, glorious food.

21 Jun

those who know my husband know that he is nice and sweet and easily excitable.  but what many don’t know is that he is also often grumpy and sullen and moody, rescueable only by yummy foods.  like meat.  and fried chicken.  and cheese.  and fried cheese.  and chicken.  and meat.

last night i actually took the time to caramelize onions.  i NEVER do it because it just takes too.  damn. long.  and you know, onions are onions, right?  but one look at my jasony’s happy expression when he eats my food is all i need to keep on cooking!

and so i love the days when my husband tells me that he can’t wait to eat the lunch i’ve prepared for him.  it makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

